“WISDOM of God be with me, always at work in me”

The Photo was taken during the late celebration of the Feast day of the Sacred Heart of Jesus in Lakas Bisig, Floodway, Cainta Rizal, Philippines

“True Wisdom is rooted in Respect and Reverence for God”

Canticle: Wisdom 9:1-6, 9-11
Lord, give me wisdom

I will inspire you with wisdom which your adversaries will be unable to resist (Luke 21:15).

God of my fathers, Lord of mercy, *
you who have made all things by your word
and in your wisdom have established man *
to rule the creatures produced by you,
to govern the world in holiness and justice, *
and to render judgment in integrity of heart:

Give me Wisdom, the attendant at your throne, *
and reject me not from among your children;
for I am your servant, the son of your handmaid, †
a man weak and short-lived *
and lacking in comprehension of judgment and of laws.

Indeed, though one be perfect among the sons of men, †
if Wisdom, who comes from you, be not with him, *
he shall be held in no esteem.

Now with you is Wisdom, who knows your works *
and was present when you made the world;
who understands what is pleasing in your eyes *
and what is conformable with your commands.

Send her forth from your holy heavens *
and from your glorious throne dispatch her
that she may be with me and work with me, *
that I may know what is your pleasure.

For she knows and understands all things, †
and will guide me discreetly in my affairs *
and safeguard me by her glory.

Glory to the Father, and to the Son, *
and to the Holy Spirit:
as it was in the beginning, is now, *
and will be for ever. Amen.


Prayer for Guidance from the Holy Spirit

Lord, I pray you would move the Spirit more boldly in my life. I know that any sin can grieve and diminish the voice of the Spirit, and I pray against the temptation to sin. Help me crave your presence more than I crave sin. Help me grow in the fruit of the Spirit and so walk closer with Yourself. I pray for guidance from your Spirit- let your will and promises always be a meditation of my heart. In Jesus’ Name, Amen
– Kenny Luck.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.crosswalk.com/faith/prayer/5-prayers-for-guidance-receive-god-s-direction-and-wisdom.html%3famp=1

http://www.ibreviary.com/m2/preghiere.php?tipo=Preghiera&id=697#psweek2

Published by Rev. Fr. John Mark

Poor Servant Religious

5 thoughts on ““WISDOM of God be with me, always at work in me”

Leave a comment